Item added to your cart.

Being Funny In A Foreign Language
The 1975
Dirty Hit
Release Date
October 14, 2022

The 1975 return with new album, ‘Being Funny In A Foreign Language’, released on 14th October via Dirty Hit.

Available on:

  • Limited Edition Blue Galaxy Vinyl - exclusive
  • Limited Edition Transparent Royal Blue Cassette - exclusive
  • 40 page mixed-media zines with CD album, housed in folder - exclusive
  • Softpack CD
  • Standard Clear Vinyl

The band’s fifth studio album was written by Matthew Healy & George Daniel and recorded at Real World Studios in Wiltshire, United Kingdom and Electric Lady Studios in New York.

Formed in Manchester in 2002, The 1975 have established themselves as one of the defining bands of their generation with their distinctive aesthetic, ardent fanbase and unique sonic approach.

The band’s previous album, 2020’s ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’, became their fourth consecutive No. 1 album in the UK. The band were named NME’s ‘Band of the Decade’ in 2020 after being crowned ‘Best Group’ at the BRIT Awards in both 2017 & 2019. Their third studio album, ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’, also won ‘Mastercard British Album of the Year’ at the 2019 ceremony.

Track List

  1. The 1975
  2. Happiness
  3. Looking For Somebody (To Love)
  4. Part Of The Band
  5. Oh Caroline
  6. I’m In Love With You
  7. All I Need To Hear
  8. Wintering
  9. Human Too
  10. About You
  11. When We Are Together

The 1975

View More

The 1975

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences